top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJillian Vega

To Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique or Not?

Have you ever taken your little one to Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique?  This in my eyes is the most magical place.  You little one gets transformed into a prince or princess right before your eyes.  Here are some of my tips for this amazing experience.


  • When you go there are different packages.  You can go all out and buy the outfit, shoes, jewelry, etc.  If you are wanting the experience but don’t want to pay the extra price tag have your little one choose their own outfit from home.  You can change in their changing rooms once you get there or you can come already dressed.  With 3 girls this has saved me a lot of money.  They still get the experience of hair, makeup, and nails but we bring our own outfits or dresses.  

  • Be prepared to be there a good hour or so.  The process begins with the fairy godmother and her magic mirror.  (I won’t give too much away so you enjoy the experience too).  Once that is done you will be walked over to the castle salon where the makeover begins.

  • Have you heard people tell you to get the memory maker?  Well this is a good reason to.  There are photo pass photographers taking pictures of the whole process.  That didn’t stop me from taking my own video but it’s nice to have professional photographers.

  • I love how the whole time the prince or princess to-be can’t see themselves until the final reveal where they turn the seat and they see themselves for the first time.  Seeing my girls was always a magical moment for me.

  • Once you are done, I always recommend going to sir mickeys across the way to get more professional pictures done.  Memory maker again for the win.  They came out so nice and they have props and everything for them to use.



The age range of BBB is 3-12 and this is something I would do for all my girls when they turned 3. Unfortunately, covid took that 3 year old moment away from my youngest.  I had to wait until she was 5, but finally seeing all 3 of them getting made over, I will say, brought a tear to my eye.  We always follow up by eating at Cinderella’s Royal Table as a nice princess treat.  After all, a prince or princess must eat in a castle!  


Always remember that this is one of the special experiences that us as travel agents can book for you.  Our services are completely free and we can get all this for you and more for your trip.



So are you taking your little one to BBB? Let us know in the comments!

Your Bibbidi Bobbidi Bestie,

Jillian


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page