top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Daniels

Eat, Drink & Be Scary!


“How many countries can you sample food and drinks from in one day?” That is my only thought when walking into EPCOT during their annual Food & Wine Festival. It’s my favorite festival at EPCOT (personally, I think it’s the best one - but don’t just take my word for it 😉).

Every year that we go, my husband and I look at all the booths and make selections of what we’d like to try. We also never make dining reservations on our EPCOT day. There’s no need when you basically have an unlimited supply of options! Also, be prepared to use the top of a trash can as your table - seriously…it’s like a right of passage 😂. Oh, by the way! Did you know that there is a really cool app that allows you to check out all the special festival food options? This is another great way to “map out” all the awesome foods and drinks that you want to try! While you are hanging out enjoying your current festival treat, pull up the app and find your future favorite! So be sure to download the “Food&Wine” app before your next trip!


Ok - now for a serious question…Walking into the world showcase (no - you did not take the skyliner this time), do you turn right toward Canada or left toward Mexico? If you didn’t answer left towards Mexico, I’ll give you a moment to reconsider your answer 🤪 We always head towards Mexico first and hit up any booths along the way. There is such a great variety of options - even for those with dietary restrictions. I love experiencing new foods, while also finding the booths with my favorites. My absolute favorite food always seems to be anything with beef or carbs - and if it has both, double win in my book! My absolute favorite drink is the Blackberry Moonshine Sour. You can find this in America - I know it's not really exotic, but I love that I can have it any time I visit Disney.



This isn’t the only fun thing happening in Disney, either. Just over the way in Magic Kingdom, you can partake in dressing up as your favorite Disney character, or villain even, and hop around the park trick-or-treating at Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party (MNSSHP). This separate ticketed event happens select nights during August-October and is where you can interact with characters not in the parks during the day. AND they’re also dressed up! Plus, The show that’s hosted by the Sanderson Sisters from Hocus Pocus is one you won’t want to miss!


Let us know in the comments who you would go as to attend MNSSHP or what your favorite food, drink or festival is at EPCOT. We’d love to hear about it!


Your Bibbidi Bobbidi Bestie!

-Victoria 💖



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page