top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKayla Schneider

Would you do a single day at Disney?


Hey Besties, welcome back! The last time I chatted with you I told you about our super fun trip to the Bahamas on the Carnival Elation. This week I wanted to tell you about our additional day at Disney! As I sit here writing this and reflecting back on our Disney day, the theme song to Mickey and Minnie’s Runaway Railway plays in my head! And, yes. Disney songs do live rent free in my head 24/7 🤪.

It should come as no surprise that the Schneider family are Disney park fans. We try to visit at least twice a year (or more if I can talk hubby into it 😂). When Chris and I were planning out our cruise and coordinating our traveling dates I made a comment on how we should visit Disney while we were down that way. To my surprise, he actually agreed! 🤯


Choosing just one park to visit is extremely hard for us. We love them all and have favorite things in all of the parks. Somehow we managed to all agree on Hollywood Studios for our single day visit and I couldn’t have been happier with that! 60 days before our Disney day I was able to score us dining reservations at the new Roundup Rodeo BBQ restaurant as well as a surprise lightsaber build experience for my husband! Other than those 2 things, we decided not to plan anything else for the day and to just go with the flow. That was another shock to myself as I have a hard time with “going with the flow”. In the end it was THE BEST decision ever!




This trip to Hollywood Studios had to be one of my most favorite times ever there! Since we went without a game plan, we tried things we haven’t experienced there before like the Frozen Sing-Along Celebration, Alien Swirling Saucers, meeting characters we’ve never met before, and of course a new dining experience!


Don’t get me wrong, we made sure we were able to ride some of our favorites too! Side note: If you haven’t had a chance, I highly suggest catching the Frozen Sing-Along show! I don’t know why we were skipping it before. It is a great spot to take a break from the Florida heat, the Royal


The Historians are absolutely hilarious, and you get to see some of your favorite Frozen characters!


Dinner at Roundup Rodeo BBQ is a Toy Story and BBQ lovers dream. Like I told my kiddos, if you walk away hungry- that’s all on you!


This super thematic dining experience is all you care to enjoy with several different meat options and you get to choose 4 different side items to share with the table.


And I can’t forget about the seriously delicious homemade cheddar biscuits! 🤤 If I could, I would have taken a whole box of those home with me!


The desserts were pretty tasty as well! My daughter loved the Forky cupcake! Overall, we really enjoyed our meal here and we will definitely book it again in the future!


One of the coolest experiences (in my opinion) at Hollywood Studios is the custom lightsaber build at Savi’s Workshop. As huge Star Wars fans, I just knew I had to book this for my husband’s birthday surprise! It is so neat to go in and watch. When you first arrive you have to decide which lightsaber theme you want to make and you will receive an enamel pin as a keepsake once you make your choice. Once inside the shop you will be led to your building station by the Gatherers and that’s where the real fun begins.


They give you several different part options for you to choose from to build your lightsaber hilt. My husband ended up going with the Protection and Defense theme and I have to say, those parts are kinda heavy and pretty dang cool looking. After everyone had their hilt built, the Gatherers brought out the infamous Kyber Crystals (“oooh..ahhh”)! You have 4 colors to choose from: red, blue, green, and violet. Each has their own meaning.


After choosing your crystal and with the Gatherers help, your customer lightsaber is complete and you then hear a special message from the one and only Master Yoda. The whole experience is a fun, story-telling, secret right of passage and I absolutely recommend it for ALL Star Wars fans!


We ended our perfect “no plan” Hollywood Studios day with catching the Wonderful World of Animation- a nighttime fireworks spectacular! This is something else that was new to us! In the past we would skip nighttime shows and head back to our resort for some pool time before bed. I have to say it was so nice to just walk around casually, take in the park, experience new things, and just go with the flow! Sometimes it’s just as fun if not better to plan a random day at Disney, especially if you happen to be in the area! 😉


Would you ever add on a Disney day to the end of your Florida area trip? If so, would you plan it all out or go with the flow? Let us know in the comments!


If you are wanting to plan a Disney trip or looking to add some magical fun to any trip, be sure to fill out our short questionnaire and one of our Fairy Godmothers will be in touch!


Your Bibbidi Bobbidi Bestie!

-Kayla





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page